Outfit Post: On My Bubble Dreams

Yeah yeah I know I’ve said it enough but I DO LOVE VELVET and there was no turning back from the purchasing point when I saw these SEQUINED GOLD CROSSES on one of my favourite colours on MY FAVOURITE FABRIC. I swoon I swoon I swoooooooon…

I actually bought the skirt ages ago and couldn’t decide what top I wanted to wear with it. Then I decided a jersey top like the one below, but couldn’t find a nice one until I saw this eagle top in River Island the other day. The top is pretty big so its very versatile. I love that I can dress it up with this skirt and gold necklace or dress it down with a pair of washed out jeans. Oooh yes. I could actually sit here all day and talk about how versatile fashion is. I live by one rule though: You can wear anything, just make it work. Be brave my friends. Not that this outfit is particularly brave but you know what I mean.

I was going to say enjoy the pictures but I just need to talk about the shoes for a minute. I love them. I don’t think any of these pictures do them  justice though. I got them for Christmas. They go with everything pretty much. I’m loving the whole cut out strappy thing going on in shoes at the moment. Its class.

photo (7)photo (6)photo (8)photo (9)photo (5)photo (11)photo (14)photo (3)Top: River Island

Velvet Skirt: Romwe.com

Shoes: Topshop

Gold Necklace: Topshop

Cross Bracelet: River Island

I could discuss why I haven’t been able to blog in so long but basically college is C.R.A.Z.Y. But I’m nearly there-ish.

Feedback/comments are so very appreciated.

Until  next time mes amies…

X

Do it cos you can…

About Hannah Roche

Twenty something year old Fashion Blogger / Digital Marketer..
This entry was posted in Outfit Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Outfit Post: On My Bubble Dreams

  1. I’d like to know when you’re going to;

    a) Wear this skirt

    or

    b) Give this skirt to me

    Thanks

Leave a Reply

